Beef Stew {Crockpot Recipe}

Tastes delicious!! Looks? Depends on who you ask over here:)

I used to be a master of menu planning.  As a full-time architect with two small children it was a necessity.  When I decided to stay home with the kids when Little Man was born I thought I’d be even better at planning ahead.

But I wasn’t – in fact I became much worse.  My thoughts?  When I started doing daycare SO MUCH of my time was spent in the kitchen between bottle prep, breakfast, 2 snacks, and lunch that by dinner I was D-O-N-E.  Or, more accurately, I was done with the dishes that cooking requires.  And so we found ourselves picking up food way more then we should have.

I’ve been trying to remedy this and my crockpot has helped.  I previously had amassed a decent quantity of crockpot recipes, all with my own tweaks or wholesale revisions, and have been revisiting these with an eye on reducing costs as well.  For example, this recipe as I originally recorded it called for 2 pounds of beef.  I cut that back to 1 pound, cut the meat into smaller cubes, and nobody here is the wiser.  This saved at least $4 on this meal!  As the kids get bigger we are needing to watch our food budget a little more and small, barely noticeable changes like this can add up.

Crockpot Beef Stew

Want the recipe?  Feel free to left click and then print the recipe above OR “Pin It” for future use!

As always, please let me know if you try the recipe.  Feedback always appreciated.

Blue Skies & Blessings,

Lindsey

This recipe will be linked up to some (or all:) of these LINK PARTIES:

I {heart} Nap TimeImpatiently CraftyUnder the Table & DreamingI should be mopping the floorMaking the World CuterThe Trendy TreehouseSewing BarefootReasons to Skip the Housework Sun Scholars, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, Krafty Kat, Ginger Snap Crafts, Sugar & Dots, The Thrifty Home, Lil’ Luna, Th 36th Avenue, My Repurposed Life, A Creative Princess, Beyond the Picket FenceBe Different, Act Normal,  Classy Clutter, Flamingo Toes, Tater Tots & JelloToo Much Time on My Hands, Craft Envy, Blissful & Domestic, Cheerios & Lattes, Fine Craft Guild, The Dedicated House, C.R.A.F.T, Today’s Creative Blog, WTFab, Brassy Apple, DIY Home Sweet Home, Pin It Wednesday, Navy Wivey Peters, Fall into the Holidays (Horrific Knits), The Gingerbread Blog, One Creative Mommy, A Lived in Home, Sugar Bee Crafts, Hey Mommy, Chocolate Milk, Gingerly Made, Diane Rambles, Western Warmth, Serenity You, Homemade Ginger, Project Inspire, Skip to My Lou, Keeping it Simple, Sew Much Ado

3 thoughts on “Beef Stew {Crockpot Recipe}

Leave a Reply

