A Year of SERVICE {Free Printables}

2013 Year of ServiceI’ve been relatively sheltered from traumatic events most of my life.  That’s not to say I haven’t experienced any – losing my Grandpa at 8 and my uncle at 19 – but I’ve been relatively blessed when it comes to major negative life events.

This past fall though I had a health scare.  All told it lasted about 5 weeks and everything turned out just fine.  But there was a lot of waiting and wondering.  A lot of trying to be optimistic but worrying about worst-case scenarios.

My faith helped beyond words throughout it all – a true light in a very scary time.

One concern that kept repeating itself in my mind – I have not done enough to help others.

THIS WILL CHANGE IN 2013.

I am planning out my service projects NOW – some solo, some with D, others with the kiddos.  Because as any busy mama (person, really!) knows, if you don’t plan to do it AND commit to do it then it often doesn’t get done.

Once my list is finalize and scheduled I’ll be typing up, printing, and framing the black, white, and red option listed above.  But I thought I’d give you wonderful folks a multitude of color options.  These all fit an 8×10 frame – just left click on the option you like and print from your browser.

Year of Service - B&W Year of Service - Blue Year of Service - Green Year of Service - Orange Year of Service - Pink Year of Service - Purple Year of Service - Red Year of Service - Teal

{Quick Note:  All free printables offered on my site are copyright, If I Had a Million Hours. They are intended for your personal use only.  Any commercial purposes/uses are strictly prohibited. Feel free to share them on your blog or in social media, but please use the thumbnails only and include a link to this page or my homepage: http://www.ifihadamillionhours.wordpress.com.  Many thanks!!}

Perhaps one day I’ll feel comfortable sharing more about my scare and some things I learned.  For now though I hope to inspire you to {PLEASE} consider planning your service opportunities for this coming year.  You will feel relief knowing that you’ve committed to helping others – I promise!!

Thanks for taking a look.  Only 3 sleeps until 2013..C-R-A-Z-Y!!!

Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others.
Philippians 2:4

Blue Skies and Blessings,

Lindsey

This project will be linked up to some (or all:) of these LINK PARTIES:

I {heart} Nap TimeImpatiently CraftyUnder the Table & DreamingI should be mopping the floorMaking the World CuterThe Trendy TreehouseSewing BarefootReasons to Skip the Housework Sun Scholars, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, Krafty Kat, Ginger Snap Crafts, Sugar & Dots, The Thrifty Home, Lil’ Luna, Th 36th Avenue, My Repurposed Life, A Creative Princess, Beyond the Picket FenceBe Different, Act Normal,  Classy Clutter, Flamingo Toes, Tater Tots & JelloToo Much Time on My Hands, Craft Envy, Blissful & Domestic, Cheerios & Lattes, Fine Craft Guild, The Dedicated House, C.R.A.F.T, Today’s Creative Blog, WTFab, Brassy Apple, DIY Home Sweet Home, Pin It Wednesday, Navy Wivey Peters, Fall into the Holidays (Horrific Knits), The Gingerbread Blog, One Creative Mommy, A Lived in Home, Sugar Bee Crafts, Hey Mommy, Chocolate Milk, Gingerly Made, Diane Rambles, Western Warmth, Serenity You, Homemade Ginger, Project Inspire, Skip to My Lou, Keeping it Simple

2 thoughts on “A Year of SERVICE {Free Printables}

Leave a Reply

