Christmas Card Banner {Upcycled Christmas Card Project #4}

Christmas Card Banner

The self-imposed challenge – How many ways can I use old Christmas cards?

So far I’ve shown you Project #1: Framing the select beauties!!, Project #2: Christmas Card Gift Labels, and Project #3: Christmas Card Rubiks Cube.

Tonight’s project is a bit different as it doesn’t use cards I received but rather some cards I’ve had for a LONG time.  One year I picked up way to many cards half-off after Christmas.  Now,  I don’t have any problems sending out the same card a couple years in a row but not 3 or 4 years in a row!  So, these were relegated to my Christmas bags and boxes storage bin.

I really like the card design though so this was a way to use them:

Upcycled Christmas Card Project #4 : Banner

Christmas Card Banner Tutorial

Miss Silly was my “helper” while hanging it up.  Ok, actually she just decided she NEEDED to be in the photos while I was taking them.  As you can see, she’s quite the ham!!

Silly Banner Collage

Can you believe it??? Only SIX sleeps until Christmas!

Blue Skies and Blessings,

Lindsey

This project will be linked up to some (or all:) of these LINK PARTIES:

I {heart} Nap TimeImpatiently CraftyUnder the Table & DreamingI should be mopping the floorMaking the World CuterThe Trendy TreehouseSewing BarefootReasons to Skip the Housework Sun Scholars, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, Krafty Kat, Ginger Snap Crafts, Sugar & Dots, The Thrifty Home, Lil’ Luna, Th 36th Avenue, My Repurposed Life, A Creative Princess, Beyond the Picket FenceBe Different, Act Normal,  Classy Clutter, Flamingo Toes, Tater Tots & JelloToo Much Time on My Hands, Craft Envy, Blissful & Domestic, Cheerios & Lattes, Fine Craft Guild, The Dedicated House, C.R.A.F.T, Today’s Creative Blog, WTFab, Brassy Apple, DIY Home Sweet Home, Pin It Wednesday, Navy Wivey Peters, Fall into the Holidays (Horrific Knits), The Gingerbread Blog, One Creative Mommy, A Lived in Home, Sugar Bee Crafts, Hey Mommy, Chocolate Milk, Gingerly Made, Diane Rambles, Western Warmth, Serenity You, Homemade Ginger, Project Inspire, Skip to My Lou, Keeping it Simple, Sew Much Ado

Leave a Reply

