“Don’t Worry, Be SPOOKY” Halloween Frames {Free PRINTABLE}

D and I started our marriage with ZERO decorations of any sort.  Thanks to generous parents – and diligently collecting at least one thing each season – our decoration stash has accumulated nicely.  Or so it seemed until we bought a home 2x the size of our first home last December.  Let’s just say our Halloween decorations looked pretty meager (pathetic, sad:) in this larger place.

I LOVE upcycled crafts lately – like my {Upcycled} Halloween Pendant Banners earlier this month – so decided to stick to that “theme” to create another Halloween piece.

The upcycled part? Two IKEA frames that we tried to paint during the summer.  The paint didn’t stick (see below:) AND I lost the plexiglass and backs.  I was thinking about tossing them but found a stash of Halloween scrapbooking paper I’d bought half-price last year at Target and decided to make something instead.

Here’s how I made them:

The saying?  Doesn’t really make sense (or does it??)  but it sticks with my tendencies to butcher songs (aka phrase-mangling) AND it ties into Halloween.  I thought it was cute…D thought it should have said “Don’t Worry, BOO Happy.”  If you prefer my version feel free to grab it – Don’t Worry, Be Spooky🙂

So, what do you think?  I’m happy with how they turned out and love the combination of black, orange, and lime green.  Although I should mention I have a mild obsession with green so might be biased!

Thanks for stopping by.  Only 2 sleeps until Halloween!!!

Blue Skies & Blessings,

Lindsey

This project will be linked up to some (or all:) of these LINK PARTIES:

I {heart} Nap TimeImpatiently CraftyUnder the Table & DreamingI should be mopping the floorMaking the World CuterThe Trendy TreehouseSewing BarefootReasons to Skip the Housework Sun Scholars, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, Krafty Kat, Ginger Snap Crafts, Sugar & Dots, The Thrifty Home, Lil’ Luna, Th 36th Avenue, My Repurposed Life, A Creative Princess, Beyond the Picket FenceBe Different, Act Normal,  Classy Clutter, Flamingo Toes, Tater Tots & JelloToo Much Time on My Hands, Craft Envy, Blissful & Domestic, Cheerios & Lattes, Fine Craft Guild, The Dedicated House, C.R.A.F.T, Today’s Creative Blog, WTFab, Brassy Apple, DIY Home Sweet Home, Pin It Wednesday, Navy Wivey Peters

 

2 thoughts on ““Don’t Worry, Be SPOOKY” Halloween Frames {Free PRINTABLE}

  1. navywifeypeters says:

    Cool Halloween frames! I love the saying, “Don’t worry, be spooky!” Thanks for sharing at Submarine Sunday!

    T’onna

Leave a Reply

