Home again (phew!!)

Big week last week for D and I – four nights in Las Vegas!!  Not top of our “must see” list but a good friend of D’s was getting married.

We stayed at the Flamingo, ate a TON of food, played a few slots, saw “O” – pretty typical Vegas stuff I imagine.

For me, Vegas is about two things – 1) the LARGE (aka ridiculously huge, ginormous) scale of everything and 2) the DETAILS.  Fake they are but often done well.

Good time? DEFINITELY!  Seeing “O” (Cirque du Soleil) was amazing – truly one of the coolest things I’ve seen.  Hanging out with my hubby AND getting to eat warm food, drink hot coffee – a dream.

Will we go again?  Probably not.  There are soo many places I want to see that Las Vegas probably won’t make it to the list again.

Now back to “real life” – taking care of my littles, crafting, cooking, etc. – and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Blue Skies & Blessings,

Lindsey

 

One thought on “Home again (phew!!)

Leave a Reply

