Peppermint Chocolate Rice Cereal Bars

While shopping for our shoe box stuff the other day for Operation Christmas Child I spotted PEPPERMINT MARSHMALLOWS (the caps = pure excitement:)

Immediately my head went to rice cereal bars (of course) and then the compounding of flavors started.   With savory foods this normally ends  with “put bacon on/in it!” (or cheese:)  For this delicious treat though it went something like this:

PEPPERMINT rice cereal bars?  Yum.

Peppermint CHOCOLATE rice cereal bars?  Even better.

Peppermint chocolate rice cereal bars WITH VANILLA CHIPS? How could I not!!

This is a simple, delicious recipe that’s ideal for the busy holiday season.  I was able to make these with daycare in full swing and a baby in my arms in less than 15 minutes (during snack time actually:)

Want the recipe?  Feel free to print the  Peppermint Chocolate Rice Cereal Bars Recipe or “Pin It” for future use!

I was planning to bring these to my sister-in-laws for Thanksgiving.  The problem?  There’s not enough left!

As always, please let me know if you try these.  Feedback always appreciated.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!!

Blue Skies, Pumpkin Pies, and Blessings,

Lindsey

This recipe will be linked up to some (or all:) of these LINK PARTIES:

I {heart} Nap TimeImpatiently CraftyUnder the Table & DreamingI should be mopping the floorMaking the World CuterThe Trendy TreehouseSewing BarefootReasons to Skip the Housework Sun Scholars, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, Krafty Kat, Ginger Snap Crafts, Sugar & Dots, The Thrifty Home, Lil’ Luna, Th 36th Avenue, My Repurposed Life, A Creative Princess, Beyond the Picket FenceBe Different, Act Normal,  Classy Clutter, Flamingo Toes, Tater Tots & JelloToo Much Time on My Hands, Craft Envy, Blissful & Domestic, Cheerios & Lattes, Fine Craft Guild, The Dedicated House, C.R.A.F.T, Today’s Creative Blog, WTFab, Brassy Apple, DIY Home Sweet Home, Pin It Wednesday, Navy Wivey Peters, Fall into the Holidays (Horrific Knits), The Gingerbread Blog, One Creative Mommy, A Lived in Home, Sugar Bee Crafts, Hey Mommy, Chocolate Milk, Gingerly Made, Diane Rambles, Western Warmth, Serenity You, Homemade Ginger

13 thoughts on “Peppermint Chocolate Rice Cereal Bars

  1. Yummy! Everytime I see your blog I think ‘If I had a million dollars I wouldn’t be blogging…and then I realize it’s a million hours.’ I would like both! LOL! Thanks for linking up at my Pin Me Linky Party. I hope you come visit & link again. The party starts tomorrow at 8am CST.

    Diana

Leave a Reply

